The Hampstead Garden Suburb Horticultural Society

Society Organisation

The Committee is comprised of elected officers and ordinary members, appointed at the AGM to serve from November to November. Any member of the committee can be contacted by emailing The Joint Presidents and Vice-Presidents can only be contacted through the Chairman or Hon. Secretary.

Hon President: Stephen Crisp

Vice-Presidents: Michael Franklin, Anne Lowe, Jean Marr, John Marshall, Ken Murrell, Gill Read, Joan Rees Phillips

Committee Officers

Chairman: Caroline Broome (020 8444 2329)

Vice Chairman: Vacancy

Hon. Secretary: Gladys McLeod * (020 8455 2656)

Show Secretary: Vacancy

Events Secretary: Diane Berger * (020 8455 0455) (

Membership Secretary: David Broome (020 8444 2329)

Newsletter Editor: Marjorie Harris * (020 8455 6507)

Press and Publicity Secretary: Marjorie Harris * (020 8455 6507)

Treasurer: Jeremy Clynes ACMA (020 8455 4271)

Committee Members

Ruth Beedle (Allotments representative)
Sandra Handley *
Barbara Kogut
Peter Lewinson
Pauline Murphy *
Yvonne Oliver *

For Buddy Scheme, contact Sonia Mathias (020 8455 7334

Hon. Auditor: Robin Marks AMINA AAT TEP

* Members of the Show Committee